Easter Egg Dying Isn’t Just for Kids

I have a problem lately with school work. I can’t concentrate on it.  Call it me having ‘too much on my plate,’ call it senioritis. Call it whatever, but it’s bad. So I think from now on, or until I catch up with stuff, if I post entries about my “personal life” I am going to just keep it to mostly photos and cut all the back story out. I will still post about what I learn–food system related, etc–but there has to be a way to streamline things.

By the way, are you aware that I write really funny photo captions? You can only see them if you hover the mouse over photos and they are only funny if you think I am funny regularly though. That’s the catch.

These are pictures from the weekend, which I spent at my sister’s in Virginia.




Don’t they look great, though? Very modern and bold and original. Or, as Katie says, “They are really graphic…”

“It’s just so amazing how they all come out different!” – Me, caught up in the magic of egg dying apparently, speaking hyperbolically, genuinely

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. We spent ours at John’s (Katie’s boyfriend) brother’s and sister-in-law’s in York, Pennsylvania. They have two little girls so that was cute. And if you don’t celebrate Easter I hope you had a wonderful Passover. Or whatever it is you celebrate…

PS! Has anyone seen these scanner things at the Giant supermarket? Apparently they have them in Virginia. I have yet to see them in D.C. Talk about taking the personal-ness out of shopping! :-/

6 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I actually had a chance to dye some Easter eggs with my friends this weekend! I thought it’d be the first year I didn’t do the tradition, but luckily one of my friend’s moms instigated us to do it.

    Reply

  2. Haha, I love the captions!! Especially the Living in Zin apron…I wish I could get that for my future sister in law, but I doubt she’d find it funny. Party pooper. Egg decorating is so fun, I wish I’d done some of it this year! Is it weird I can’t wait to have kids so I can do that kind of stuff with them?

    Hope you have a great week girl!!

    Reply

    • hahaha no!! I think thats the best part about having kids, getting to act like a kid again. Christmas is so much funner when there are kids around–all holidays are really. =)

      Reply

  3. LOVE the coloured eggs! They make for beautiful photos!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Susan on April 5, 2010 at 6:39 PM

    WHO is going to eat all those eggs?!! Take to work and share I guess–no carbs anyway!
    very pretty–good job…

    Reply

  5. gorgeous eggs, looks like too much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

