Meeting Robert Kenner Tonight!

Image from: EPA

Robert Kenner, the director of Food Inc., which I might have a healthy obsession with, is coming to my campus tonight! I encourage you all to attend if you can. I think a lot of people are pretty excited about this one, so a special thanks to the Kennedy Political Union for bringing him here. KPU always brings the best speakers to campus.

So! Does anybody have any questions I should ask him? I assume we will get the chance to ask him questions, and if not, I could always try to talk to him after.

PS – Today was another one of those days I had to pack myself breakfast, lunch, and dinner since I probably won’t be home until 10 or 11. On these days, I basically just snack throughout. I hate having to do that. Mostly because I always underestimate how hungry I get. Today it’s whole wheat bread from Upper Crust Bakery (thanks to AU’s Wednesday farmer’s market) and hummus, along with vanilla yogurt, 2 huge delicious Honey Crisp apples from Agora Farms (also thanks to Wednesday farmers market), some pretzels from who knows where, and matzo crackers with that peanut butter I love.

See? In the time it took me to write this post I’ve eaten half my pretzels. Sigh.

See you tonight if you can come / send me a question!

PPS – I love the camera on my droid.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Susan on February 27, 2010 at 9:05 AM

    did you meet him?

    Reply

  2. Oh so neat! Did you meet him? What question(s) did you ask? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

